EHS

SCHOOL DIRECTORY
2021-2022

Circle Logo.png

EXECUTIVE TEAM

        

·        Executive Director - Dr. Sabrina Bow - sbow@encorehighschool.com

·        Principal - Mr. St. Claire Adriaan - sadriaan@encorehighschool.com

·        Assistant Dean of Student Services - Joseph Thibodeaux - jthibodeaux@encorehighschool.com

·        Assitant Dean of Activities/Enrollment - Ashlin Barkdull - abarkdull@encorehighschool.com

·        Human Resources – Dr. Sabrina Bow - sbow@encorehighschool.com

·        

EXECUTIVE SUPPORT

·       

         Facilities/Busing Manager – Joseph Griffin – jg@encorehighschool.com

·        COVID Risk/Cafeteria (NSLP) Manager - 

·        IT Manager - Jim Barkdull - it@encorehighschool.comhelpdesk@encorehighschool.com

         Executive Assistant - Joelle Schwarck - jschwarck@encorehighschool.com

·        Executive Assistant - Kelsey Funkhouser- kfunkhouser@encorehighschool.com

TEACHING FACULTY

·       

         SPED Teacher – Bernice Swingle - bswingle@encorehighschool.com

·        SPED Teacher – Daniel Krieg - dkrieg@encorehighschool.com

·        SPED Teacher – Carolina Avner – cavner@encorehighschool.com

·        SPED Teacher – Kareema Abdul-Khabir – kabdulkhabir@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair – Jr. High / English I/EL- Sarah Greene - sarahgreene@encorehighschool.com

·        Junior High – Math/Science 7 - Kirsten Cotton - kcotton@encorehighschool.com

·        Junior High – Math/Science 8 - Kim Buzzard - kbuzzard@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / H.S. English & Humanities (English 3-4) – John Parker - jparker@encorehighschool.com

·        High School English - Rick Warren - rwarren@encorehighschool.com

·        High School Humanities - Chad Watkins - cwatkins@encorehighschool.com

·        High School Humanities - Cindy Roach - croach@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / High School World Languages (Spanish) – Jamie Waggoner - jwaggoner@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / High School Math & Science (Math) – Sophia Munoz - smunoz@encorehighschool.com

·        High School Math – Bernard Iyawe – biyawe@encorehighschool.com

·        High School Math - Jose Capella - jcapella@encorehighschool.com

·        High School Science – Vaness Crook – vcrook@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair/Professional Music/Professional Theatre (Music) Nikola Chekardzhikov nchekardzhikov@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Theater - Brandon Hill - bhill@encorehighschool.com

·        Vocal Music / Choir - Bob Hekel - bhekel@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Music - Brian Forbes - bforbes@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Music (Piano) - Dr. Grace Choi - gchoi@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Music (Guitar) - Vasil Chekardzhikov - vchekardzhikov@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / Professional Technical Arts (Fashion Design) - Sandi Del Sole - sdelsole@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Commercial Arts (Photography) - James Quigg - jquigg@encorehighschool.com

·        Arts, Media, Entertainment (Junior High) - Cynthia Hernandez - chernandez@encorehighschool.com

·        Arts, Media, Entertainment (Game Integration) – Kyle Barkdull – kbarkdull@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Visual Arts - Alejandra Gomar - agomar@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / Professional Film/Theatre - Professional Film/Media - Joshua Barkdull - joshuabarkdull@encorehighschool.com

·        Department Chair / Professional Choreography (Cirque) – Kaitlyn Pedersen – kpedersen@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Choreography (Dance) – Haley Sanderson - hsanderson@encorehighschool.com

·        Dance - Erin Newman - enewman@encorehighschool.com

·        Professional Choreography (Dance) – Lexi Legumina - llegumina@encorehighschool.com

SUPPORT SERVICES

        

·        Nurse/Health Office – Melinda Hosea – mhosea@encorehighschool.com

·        Records/Enrollment/Transcripts - Rashad Akhnoukh - rakhnoukh@encorehighschool.com

·        Special Programs Coordinator - Productions - Jayleen Hill - jayleen@encorehighschool.com

·        ASB Advisor - Ashlin Barkdull - abarkdull@encorehighschool.com

·        Administrative Assistant ASB – Kelsey Funkhouser - kfunkhouser@encorehighschool.com

·        Reception for Main Office - Samantha Oros – soros@encorehighschool.com

·        Reception for Discipline, Counseling, and Attendance – Kathy Cummings - kcummings@encorehighschool.com

·        IT Technician - Kyle Barkdull – helpdesk@encorehighschool.com

·        SPED Secretary - Carol Rangel – crangel@encorehighschool.com

COUNSELING SERVICES

·       

         Head Administrative Counselor, (7th College & Career/Foreign Exchange/IS) - Esther Haskins - ehaskins@encorehighschool.com

·        Administrative Counselor (EL & Grades 9, 11 - 12) – Blanca Fernandez – bfernandez@encorehighschool.com

·        Intern Counselor (504 & Grade 8 and 10) - Darnell Smith - dsmith@encorehighschool.com

·        Special Programs Coordinator (RTI) - Brandon McAnulty - bmcanulty@encorehighschool.com

         Special Programs Coordinator - (Encore Accelerate) Johnna Griffin - johnna@encorehighschool.com

         Independent Study Coordinator - Helga Kalis - hkalis@encorehighschool.com

Staff_Teachers_SIZED_8507094.jpg